Sponsored by RCOS, the Ottawa Rotaract Club, oriented to post-secondary students and young professionals, was officially chartered on  March 23, 2011. It is still very active.

New Rotary Clubs are rare and starting a Rotaract Club is even more exceptional. So we were doubly blessed in Ottawa to have had a committed group of capable young leaders to establish such a club. March 23, 2011 RCOS hosted a dinner meeting at the Hunt & Golf Club to officially charter the Ottawa Rotaract Club. District Governor Katie Burke, Assistant Governor Drew Antrobus and RCOS President Terry Roman presided over the enjoyable and motivating evening. View photos..

Charter members of the inaugural Ottawa Valley Rotaract Club:

Aaron Cayer

Jason Chung

Rachelle Gagnon

Nabil Harami

Nicolas Harami

Sarah Ingimundson 

Adam Monsour

Erica Proulx

Abe Silkawi

Anton Silkawi

Jonathan Weatherhead